Connect with us


Tug-of War teams selected for Nat’l – Jammu Kashmir Latest News | Tourism




Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, October 27: The Jammu and Kashmir Tug of War Association has selected teams to compete in the 35th National Senior (Men and Women) Tug of War Championships, to be held from 28-31 October in Kurukshetra in Haryana, today.
The teams were also reviewed by J&K Sports Council officials including Ashok Singh Jamwal (Divisional Sports Officer), Satish Gupta and Anil Sharma at Green Field Gandhi Nagar, here.
Players selected for the 640kg underweight category include Harpreet Singh, Khan Sameer Gull, Rasiq Yousaf, Akram, Kifayat Gani, Pargat Singh, Murtaza Hameed Dar, Faizal Fayaz Bhat and Ubaid Bin Yaqoob.
Players in the 600kg underweight category include Vansh Mahajan, Rohit Mehra, Sourab Gumble, Shariq Mushtaq, Nadeem Ahamad Mir, Harkirt Jij, Jorrwher Singh, Mohiem Ahmad Khan, Aadil Ahamad Rather and Tajamul Hussain Dar.
Mixed 4+4 male and female players at underweight 580kg include Vasvi Gupta, Arti Billoria, Naina Sharma, Amrita Saini, Prerna Kotwal, Sudam Hussain, Khushwant Singh, Aslam, Divum Sharma and Kartik Sharma, while Gorav Kumar Dubey, Ankit Kumar, Jasvinder Singh, Kiran Kumari and Gitanjali will accompany the team as coaches and managers.
President Hardeep Singh Anand distributed kits to players, sponsored by M/s. Trans Asia Hotels Pvt. Limit.